Cito who?

If you’re a Yankees fan like me, you mouthed those exacts words tonight when it was announced the Yankees made Cito Culver their first round pick.

Now, I’m not an expert. Compared to the people in the Yankees F.O. who made the pick, I’m a prospect MORON. But this HAS to be a terrible pick. I mean, he’s not even ranked as a top 150  player and he was projected to go in the third round or later.

Players like Nick Castellanos (who I REALLY wanted), Tyrell Jenkins, and Anthony Ranaundo were still on the board. So why pick Culver? That’s a question I want answered. I know Castellanos and Jenkins are signability cases, but that’s never a problem for New York- even if they do have a budget in place for the draft.

Look, Damon Oppenheimer and Co. are good at their jobs and I fully trust their decisions, but this pick leaves me with a lot of questions.

Explore posts in the same categories: All Posts, Baseball general

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

